Marketing Training and Resource Center

Our National Marketing Team and Brand Marketing Council have collaborated to develop an all new training platform for the Network to learn more and receive additional training on the tools at our disposal.

 

Resources will continue to be developed in various formats, such as live webinars, on demand videos and recorded round table sessions with internal and external experts. We welcome anyone to suggest topics for which they’d like to see more resources and training opportunities. Have an idea for a topic or training session? Make a suggestion here!


2021 Easterseals Training Series

To support the refresh of the Easterseals brand, we are offering a series of training sessions to help provide resources and tools for both Affiliate marketing teams and the Easterseals Network at large. These sessions were curated based on feedback from the Affiliate Network. We encourage you to share these trainings with your staff, program managers, Board Members, volunteers, or any one you believe might make use of this information. Please continue to check back here for more sessions, as this page will be updated as more training dates are announced. All trainings will be recorded and provided for on-demand viewing.

 

October 13th at 1:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM CST / 10:30 AM PST / 11:30 AM MDT
Social Media Analytics: Learn the basics about how to read and utilize social media analytics, as well as best practices. Register here.

 

October 15th at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MDT
Facebook Advertising: Joined by the Easterseals national’s digital fundraising agency MissionWired, we will go over Facebook advertising how-tos, best practices, and successes we’ve seen in national buys. Register here.

 

October 21st at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MDT
Social Media Basics for Facebook and Instagram: Joined by Tiernan Bertrand-Essington – a representative from Easterseals national’s PR agency Change for Balance, this session will talk about how to set up an account, post content, and support Easterseals on Facebook and Instagram. We will go over best practices and insights on each platform. Register here.

 

October 26th at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MDT
Successful Social Media Campaigns: Joined by marketing experts in the Easterseals Affiliate Network, we will highlight successful Affiliate social media campaigns and learnings that everyone can use in their own markets. We will also touch on National EOY plans and how you can use those resources for your own campaigns. Register here.

 

October 28th at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MDT
Social Media Basics for Twitter and LinkedIn: Joined by Tiernan Bertrand-Essington – a representative from Easterseals national’s PR agency Change for Balance, this session will talk about how to set up an account, post content, and support Easterseals on Twitter and LinkedIn. We will go over best practices and insights on each platform. Register here.

 

November 4th at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM MDT
PR Pitching: Joined by experts from our Affiliate Network, we will explore how to successfully pitch and place stories in the media. Register here.


Social Media

Understanding Facebook Algorithms (9 minute video)

Questions on social media marketing and best practices? Connect with Yolanda Green.

Analytics

Google Analytics, Part One (10 minute video)

Google Analytics Live Webinar (coming soon)

Questions on analytics? Connect with Sam Johnson.

Online Network and Website Updates

The Freshdesk Knowledge Base is an all access library of resources dedicated to solutions for Online Network websites. Since all of these resources are already offsite and organized, you can access the Knowledge Base here.

Questions about making updates to your website? Connect with Dan Ciaglia.